Netsso User Manual
 

Rights inside Albums, Desktops

Members’ rights can also be managed at the level of the Album in the Netsso Group. The default position is that all members have access to all Albums, but the Manager can modify this by restricting an Album to selected members or  teams inside the Group only, effected through a link from the Manage your Netsso Group form to the forms below:

Access to Albums

The Manager first chooses the special Album he wishes to restrict and then the members who should have access to it. Then, for a chosen Album / chosen member or team, he awards some rights, below:

Album Permissions

At any time, the Manager can click on an Album tab and right-click to see the Member List for that Album.

 

Manager also can set rights for Desktop. Even if member doesn't have access to some Album, the manager can set access for some desktops from this album.

Access to Desktops

NOTE: This system of rights management for both the Netsso Group itself and each Album or Desktop separately allows great flexibility in access control in the Netsso Group and flexibility in controlling different types of information among Netsso Group members. For example, a member may have "Read Only" rights generally in the Netsso Group, but extended rights in one or two Albums within the Netsso Group. These extended rights to modify data within an album/desktop are superior to / take priority over any general restrictions.