In other bookmarking systems, "sharing" often means opening up your links/data to access by other people. This is not the case in Netsso, where your data is protected by your password, and may be encrypted, and cannot be accessed from outside. Instead, when you "share" links or even a complete desktop of links, the content is passed to the recipient's Netsso and arrives in seconds, even as a complete new desktop, encrypted by his password. ready-activated (for clicking), completely formatted and ready to be edited by him as he may wish.
|NOTE:||When sharing a desktop to another member, your Login Links, Login memos, links to your private files (held online in NSCM), and other links with "onward sharing" disabled, cannot be included in the sharing of the desktop. However, these links, except for the disabled onward sharing link, can be shared individually from your desktop.|
Read more about "sharing" in Sharing Links.