View, Wipe a File
The file context menu provides two additional options for user convenience. These are “View” and “Wipe”:
You can check whether the encrypted file is really encrypted. Click “View” and in popup dialog you will see the encrypted mode, something like this:
The other option is “Wipe”. It is intended for reliable deletion of a file. When you delete file in the normal way only the name of the file is removed from list of files stored on the disk. The content of the file is left on the disk unchanged and there are programs which allow to recover the deleted file. “Wipe” overwrites the content of file with zeros and only after then it deletes it. An attempt to recover the file later only produces a file containing zeros.