Netsso User Manual
 

Batch Wiping

Normally when a file is “deleted” from a computer, it is not removed from the computer and can be located and restored. To safely remove a batch/group of files from the computer, navigate and select the files or folder and right-click in Telecryptor. Then click “Wipe” in the context menu:

The dialog for wiping will be shown:

Before wiping you have to specify what Telecryptor should do in particular circumstances, offered in the dialog above. For the two first options you can choose: “Overwrite”, “Skip” and “Abort”. For the last only two are available: “Skip” and “Abort”. Make your selections and then click “Wipe” to start wiping. The selected files and files in selected folders and their subfolders will be wiped. All exceptional cases will be reported in the log.