Netsso Logo

User Manual

Wiping a Single File

Normally when a file is “deleted” from a computer, it is not removed from the computer and can be located and restored.  To remove it you must “wipe” it properly.

For to delete a file without the possibility of it being restored you use the Telecryptor option “Wipe”. To wipe a single file navigate to the file in Windows Explorer and click “Wipe”:

The dialog for wiping will be shown:

Click “Wipe” to wipe the file.